Don’t Burst My Bubble!

A contagious disease requires you to be put into quarantine for a whole month. How would you spend your time in isolation?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Well that all depends on if I have company or if I am in one room all alone. It also depends on If I have a tv or remote access to the outside world.                                                                                                                                                                                                          There are many possibilities of things I could do. Especially if I had a roommate. The first thing that always comes to mind if I ever had some down time would be SLEEP!    I never get any sleep anymore, what with my boys inheriting their father’s early to rise late to bed mentality. Now that I think about it no one in my household ever gets a proper good night’s sleep.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Then there is the question of what contagious disease is it. Is it something that has turned the rest of the world into brain eating zombies or is it just some kind of twisted strain of the flu? Am I one of the only people left on Earth or am I patient zero? Do I need to be working out everyday for the fight for survival I will have outside of here, or can I just lay around eating bon bons all day? Who knows? These are the thoughts that go through my mind, and I must say there is something twisted in there. LOL.                                                                                                                                                                                                             The perfect quarantine for me would be to sleep the day away until completely rested, eat whatever I wanted and catch up on some reading, and lots, and lots of writing.   I would so use this time to write the next Great American Novel. I would come out of quarantine toting a Pulitzer Prize Winner!                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Yeah, I am so inside my own little bubble with that one. I just hope no one bursts it, it is nice in here.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/inside-the-bubble/”>Inside the Bubble</a>

Leave a Reply

