Books, Blogs and Blank Pages?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Take a Chance on Me.”                                                                                                                                                                                 This is my second post on this subject today I just couldn’t decide between the two so I chose to write both. The first one is called BABY BLUES if you missed it. This one is called BOOKS, BLOGS ,and BLANK PAGES.  Here goes.                                                                                                                            This blog is about the chance I am currently attempting WRITING!  Ever since I could hold a pencil in my hand and write my name I have wanted to be a writer. I can think of a sentence and before I know it the whole book is written in my head. The problem is getting it all down on paper in a manner in which others can actually read and understand. I am in my late thirties and have never taken this chance. I thought to myself if I never attempt it I will never fail at it. However a little over four months ago one night when I was regaling a story from my childhood to my best friend. She said something that put a fire in belly and now I eat, sleep, and breathe writing. She said “we only live once, so why not live life to the fullest”. I thought why not, what the hell am I waiting for, death? She has been the one to encourage me almost daily since then and to pursue my dreams. My deepest darkest fear is that if I fail at this it may actually kill me. This is the one thing I have never attempted and the one thing I have always wanted. Due to fear of failure, fear of rejection and the biggest fear of all the fear that I am really not as good as I hope I am. I am just starting out and the hope is that one day I will be able to write something so profound it changes other people’s lives. Until then I am happy to blog and learn as I go.                                                                                                                                                       It is not even about the notoriety or fame. If I can help one person through my experiences it was worth it. I just want to write maybe one book, maybe more. Either way I can’t  stop now, that fire has woken the beast inside of me I cannot quiet.                                                                                                                                                                                     As far as taking chances it is now or never! I am at a do or die moment! As for it working out, well it is still a work in progress!!!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “Books, Blogs and Blank Pages?

Leave a Reply

