Murphy’s Law

Murphy’s  Law states that nothing is as easy as it looks. Everything takes longer than you expect. And if anything can go wrong – it will. AT THE WORST POSSIBLE MOMENT! Now having said this I can think of several experiences that would be considered Murphy’s Law. The one that comes to mind the most is my driver’s license. I got a ticket a few years ago well two tickets. I was in a wreck that I caused my first one ever, my bad. Anyway I received a reckless driving ticket and another one, for what now I can’t remember. Fast forward four years later I was applying for a job at a company that did a background check. About a month after I filled out all the paperwork I get a very thick envelope in the mail. It was from that company with the details of my background check. It said that they couldn’t hire me because I had an outstanding warrant and my license was suspended. What? Now at this point I am scared to death because I have never been to jail and I don’t want to go, but I did the right thing. I called the courthouse and asked what the hell? They said I had an outstanding parking ticket around thirty dollars. Well one of those tickets from 4 years earlier was for $30.00. I told them I had a receipt for it and everything.They said ” Well it looks like one ticket was overpaid by thirty dollars.” I said ” There you go can you just move that credit over and show it is paid.” Oh no the lady told me their system
would not allow them to move the credit. I had to come turn myself in pay the ticket a second time wait for the paperwork to take to the DMV, and then wait for them to fax the information back to them so I could get my license renewed. WTF! So I did all of this turned myself in, paid it again, and then waited for hours at the DMV to get my license renewed. I had to go through all of this just because some secretary couldn’t be bothered to pay the tickets the way I thought I paid them to begin with FOUR years earlier. They said you will get a check for the credit I had from paying it the first time. (Yeah right!) What really got to me was the fact that I was driving around on a suspended license for 4 years and never knew it. I could still be if it hadn’t been for that background check. Since I never received anything in the mail about this situation. Not the Courthouse, the DMV nothing. I think this qualifies as MURPHY’S LAW!!!!!!!!!!  I am still waiting on my refund. HAHA!

One thought on “Murphy’s Law

  1. Pingback: MURPHY’S LAW REVIVED | Sacrificial Chain Breaker

Leave a Reply

